South Dakota Fire Chiefs Association

Your SDFCA Board Members.

2017 Elected positions:

President Michael Koopman Baltic FD

1st Vice President Tom Kurtenbach Yankton FD                                                                             

2nd Vice President Jeremy Walla Wispering Pines FD

Secretary/Treasurer Mark Bukovich Sioux Falls FD                                                                                       

East River Representative Rick Gustad Platte FD                                                                            

West River Representative Nick Carlson  Rapid City FD                                                                                

At-Large Representative Darrell Hartmann Brookings FD                                                                           

*SD IAFC Director Rod Seals Rapid City FD            

*Past President  Paul Johnson Hermosa FD

Board Members

Your SDFCA Board Members.

We are here to help. Feel free to contact us with concerns or items you would like to be discussed. We look forward to hearing from as many of you as possible about your needs and issues across the state. Whether it is from the small rural Volunteer department or the largest Paid department. 

Our promise to you.

We promise to help you address issues you feel are needed to be addressed at the state level. Contact us today to discuss your information or concerns.

CALL US  605-484-3911 or 605-929-7691